Executive Committee

Board of Directors

  • The SUBA Business Improvement District is divided into four areas and each area is represented on the board of directors:
  • President, Rudy Rodriguez – La Plaza Bakery
  • Vice-President, Maria Contreras- Tres Marias Catering
  • Secretary, Fernando Samayoa – Pronto Dollars
  • Treasurer, Frank Ramirez – Ramirez Insurance

Board Members

  • Jorge Segundo – Radio Lazer
  • Refugio Aguiano- Lemus Insurance

City Liasion

  • Councilmember, Tony Barrera – District 2
  • Councilmember, Gloria de la Rosa – District 4
  • Maria Orozco– City of Salinas Economic Development Department

Executive Director

  • Alejandro Chavez

Board Elections

  • SUBA Board elections are held annually to fill any board vacancies.  Officers are elected to serve one (1) year terms.  If you are interested in learning more about serving on the SUBA board, please contact any Board member or stop by the office and speak to the staff.